IASH Officers and Leadership


President- Carlos M. Ferrario, M.D.- cferrari@wakehealth.edu. Winston-Salem, USA

Vice- President – Luis Alcocer, MD  – alcocerdb@gmail.com. Mexico City, Mexico

Immediate Past President – Robson Santos, Ph.D.robsonsant@gmail.com. Belo Horizonte, Brazil

Treasurer – Gregory Fink, Ph.D.finkg@msu.edu. Lansing, MI, USA

Secretary General- Sofia Salas, Ph.D. - spsalas@gmail.com. Santiago de Chile, Chile

AHA Hypertension Council Liaison- Joey Granger, Ph.D. jgranger@umc.edu. Jackson, MS, USA

Professional Societies Liaison- Mariella Gironacci, Ph.D.mgironacci@yahoo.com.ar. Buenos Aires, Argentina

Chair, Award and Media Committee- Jasmina Varagic, MD, Ph.D.-jvaragic@wakehealth.edu. Winston Salem, NC, USA

Chair, International Liaison Committee- Ernesto Schiffrin, MD, Ph.D.ernesto.schiffrin@mcgill.ca. Montreal, Canada

Chair, LASH-IASH Initiatives- Gabriel Navar, Ph.D.navar@tulane.edu. New Orleans, LA, USA

Chair, Medical Affairs Committee- Henry Punzi, MD- punzimedcenter@aol.com. Carrollton, TX, USA

Chair, Publications Committee – Maria Irigoyen, MD – mgironacci@yahoo.com.ar. Sao Paulo, Brazil.

Chair, Social Communications- Minolfa Pietro, MD, Ph.D.mprieto@tulane.edu. New Orleans, LA, USA

Chair, Strategic Action Committee- Edward J. Roccella, Ph.D., MPH, eroccella@cox.net, Irvington, VA, USA

Chair, Trainee Committee- Ana Carolina T. Palei, Ph.D.- apalei@umc.edu. Jackson, MS, USA

IASH Statutory Agent- Jeffrey Garvin, Ph.D. – jeffrey.garvin@case.edu. Cleveland, OH, USA

Executive Director- Jewell A. Jessup, Ph.D. jjessup@cmflearningsystems.com. Winston Salem, NC, USA